Connellsville/B254.2









Looking east from the easter side of the former WM bridge at Connellsville. As you can see the roadbed has been bulldozed away to create a flat area. (10.17.09)

Looking east at the WM bridge in a 1917 WM Validation photo. (thanks to Mike Yetter and Warren hart for photo) Second photo is also looking east at the former eastern end of the WM/P&LE bridge that once ran thru Connellsville. (10.17.09)

Another WM Validation photo looking at the WM bridge and the steel supports. (thanks to Mike Yetter and Warren hart for photo) Looking west at what remains on the concrete supports and steel supports. (10.17.09)

Steel and concrete supports having the top of the bridge removed still stand as prt of the Big Sixx Tavern. (10.17.09)

The former P&LE/WM station in Connellsville, PA. pictured in a WM Validation photo and again after the bridge was removed. (thanks to Mike Yetter and Warren hart for photo) (10.17.09)

A WM 2-10-0 is eastbound on the Connellsville bridge passing from P&LE trackage to WM at the station. (unknown photographer> Second photo is looking east from atop the bridge the same location at the WM/P&LE Station. Notice how the P&LE track remains in this photo and the WM track/roadbed has been abandoned and removed. (Ray Wongus Collection of the WMRHS) Second photo is looking east from the abandoned P&LE right-of-way after the bridge was removed. The bridge ran from here east thru town and became WM rails at the station seen in the distance. (10.17.09)

Looking east from the western end of the bridge at Connellsville. Ray Wongus took this photo when the P&LE rails were still down. Second photo is also looking east from the abandoned P&LE right-of-way after the bridge was removed. The bridge ran from here east thru town and became WM rails at the station seen in the distance. (Ray Wongus Collection of the WMRHS)&(10.17.09)




Go West on P&LE RR
Go East on WMRY